The Purpose of Local School Councils

Local School Councils approve how school funds and resources are allocated, develop and monitor the annual school improvement plan (CIWP), and advise and evaluate the school's principal.

Chicago Public Schools LSC Informational Website

Composition of a Local School Council

Principal, 6 parent representatives, 2 community representatives, 1 staff representative, and 2 teacher representatives.

Principal's Reports

Your Peterson LSC Members 2016 / 2017

  • Kate Kane - Principal - ekkane@cps.edu
  • Fady Sharshar  - Parent Representative - fsharshar@netscape.net
  • Karla Holcomb - Parent Representative  - 773-539-1622
  • Aaron Olson - Parent Representative - aaronkolson@gmail.com
  • Lloy Johnston - Parent Representative - Chairperson - lloy@steel-springs.com - 773-539-5519
  • Naseem Azizuddin - Parent Representative - exuberant_b@yahoo.com
  • Kimberly Schiller - Parent Representative - Vice-Chairperson - keschiller@gmail.com - 773-320-2093
  • Leslie Combs - Community Representative - Secretary - leslieccombs@yahoo.com
  • Thomas Ruby - Teacher Representative - teruby@cps.edu
  • Brian Bochenek - Teacher Representative - bpbochenek@cps.edu
  • Martha Hindaileh - Community Representative - mhindaileh@cps.edu
 

Meeting Minutes & Upcoming Meetings

Meetings are held in the STEM lab, room 116, at 6:00 PM

Select Your Language