The Purpose of Local School Councils

Local School Councils approve how school funds and resources are allocated, develop and monitor the annual school improvement plan (CIWP), and advise and evaluate the school's principal.

Chicago Public Schools LSC Informational Website


Composition of a Local School Council

Principal, 6 parent representatives, 2 community representatives, 1 staff representative, and 2 teacher representatives.

Your Peterson LSC Members 2016 / 2017

LSC.JPG
  • Kate Kane - Principal - ekkane@cps.edu

  • Karla Rivera - Parent Representative -

  • Karla Holcomb - Parent Representative - 773-539-1622

  • Maleeha Mubashiruddin - Parent Representative -

  • Lloy Johnston - Parent Representative - Chairperson - lloy@steel-springs.com - 773-539-5519

  • Jenise Celestin - Parent Representative -

  • Vacant - Parent Representative -

  • Leslie Combs - Community Representative - Secretary - leslieccombs@yahoo.com

  • Martha Hindaileh - Community Representative - mhindaileh@cps.edu

  • Thomas Ruby - Teacher Representative - teruby@cps.edu

  • Kathleen Hurley - Teacher Representative - khurley1@cps.edu

  • Charles Deters - Staff Representative - csdeters@cps.edu


Meeting Minutes & Upcoming Meetings

Meetings are held in the STEM lab, room 116, at 6:00 PM

2018-2019

September 20th, 6:30pm
October 17th, 6:30m
November 14th, 9:00am
December 12th, 6:30pm (tentative)
January 17th, 6:30pm
February 20th, 6:30pm
March 14th, 7:00pm
April 10th, 9:00am
May 18th, 9:00am
June 13th, 6:30pm (tentative)

 

 

Select Your Language