The Purpose of Local School Councils

Local School Councils approve how school funds and resources are allocated, develop and monitor the annual school improvement plan (CIWP), and advise and evaluate the school's principal.

Chicago Public Schools LSC Informational Website

Composition of a Local School Council

Principal, 6 parent representatives, 2 community representatives, 1 staff representative, and 2 teacher representatives.

Your Peterson LSC Members 2016 / 2017

 
  • Kate Kane - Principal - ekkane@cps.edu
  • Fady Sharshar  - Parent Representative - Co-Vice President - fsharshar@netscape.net
  • Karla Holcomb - Parent Representative - Chairperson - 773-539-1622
  • Aaron Olson - Parent Representative - aaronkolson@gmail.com
  • Lloy Johnston - Parent Representative - Co-Vice President - lloy@steel-springs.com - 773-539-5519
  • Naseem Azizuddin - Parent Representative - exuberant_b@yahoo.com
  • Kimberly Schiller - Parent Representative - keschiller@gmail.com - 773-320-2093
  • Leslie Combs - Community Representative - Secretary - leslieccombs@yahoo.com
  • Tom Ruby - Teacher Representative - teruby@cps.edu
  • Brian Bochenek - Teacher Representative - bpbochenek@cps.edu
  • Martha Hindaileh - Staff Representative - mhindaileh@cps.edu
 
 

Meeting Minutes & Upcoming Meetings

Meetings are held in the STEM Lab at 6:00 PM
June 6th, 2016
July 21, 2016
September 14th, 2016
October 12th, 2016
November 16th, 2016
December 14th, 2016
January 18th, 2017
February 7th, 2017 - CPS Budget Letter to LSC
February 8th, 2017
February 14th, 2017 - CPS Funding Letter to LSC
March 8th, 2017
April 5th, 2017
June 14th, 2017
 

Select Your Language